
U.S. Layoff Tracker 2026
Notable U.S. layoffs and WARN notices from Jan 5, 2026 to Oct 26, 2026. Every row links to its public source.
All tracked entries
The numbers at a glance.
These figures, the charts and the table all update as you filter.
Totals add up the numbers reported for each entry. They exclude voluntary buyouts, temporary furloughs and undisclosed counts. Company-wide announcements can include workers outside the U.S. and may overlap with site-level WARN filings. Treat totals as a rough indicator, not an official count. For official national estimates, see the BLS JOLTS layoffs data.
Charts
Where and when the cuts are landing.
Workers affected, by month, industry and state. Hover a bar for exact figures.
Workers affected by month, 2026
Sum of reported counts for tracked entries. The highlighted bar is the latest month.
Top industries
Workers affected, top 10
Top states
Workers affected, top 10
Search every 2026 entry
All tracked layoffs.
Select a column header to sort. Every entry links to its source.
| Source | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MicrosoftRedmond, WA | ~60,000 eligible (voluntary buyout, not layoffs) | Technology | Oct 26, 2026 | Not confirmed | GeekWire |
| Sealy (Somnigroup)Trinity, NC | 114 (plant closing by Dec 31) | Manufacturing | Oct 23, 2026 | WARN | Furniture Today |
| American ExpressNew York, NY | ~3,500 (about 5% of global workforce) | Financial services | Oct 23, 2026 | Not confirmed | CNBC |
| The Blade (Toledo)Toledo, OH | 116 (planned Dec 31 closure unless sold) | Media & entertainment | Oct 23, 2026 | WARN | 13 ABC Toledo |
| ComcastPhiladelphia, PA | Not disclosed ("significant" cuts; $1B+ charge) | Telecommunications | Oct 22, 2026 | Not confirmed | Los Angeles Times |
| Georg Fischer SignetBaldwin Park, CA | 107 (temporary layoff) | Manufacturing | Oct 22, 2026 | WARN | California EDD WARN report |
| eBaySan Jose, CA | ~1,000 (about 9% of workforce) | Retail & e-commerce | Oct 21, 2026 | WARN | CNBC |
| Electronic ArtsRedwood City, CA | ~400 (about 3%); BioWare closing | Media & entertainment | Oct 21, 2026 | Not confirmed | Variety |
| FosterNC | 181 | Other / not specified | Oct 21, 2026 | Not confirmed | Today's Layoffs (Oct 2026) |
| QualcommSan Diego, CA | Not disclosed (notifications from November) | Technology | Oct 20, 2026 | Not confirmed | CNBC / Reuters |
| PepsiCo BeveragesKnoxville, TN | 112 (Knoxville bottling plant closing) | Food & beverage | Oct 19, 2026 | WARN | WVLT |
| Dreyer's Grand Ice CreamLaurel, MD | 803 (temporary, Dec 20 – Jan 4) | Food & beverage | Oct 19, 2026 | WARN | Maryland Dept. of Labor WARN log |
| Dreyer's Grand Ice CreamBakersfield, CA | 1,543 (temporary layoff) | Food & beverage | Oct 19, 2026 | WARN | California EDD WARN report |
| Aetos SystemsMerritt Island, FL | Up to 126 (NASA bringing work in-house) | Aerospace & defense | Oct 16, 2026 | WARN | Space Coast Wire |
| AirtableSan Francisco, CA | 190 | Technology | Oct 15, 2026 | WARN | The Inference |
| Fender Musical InstrumentsCorona, CA | 533 (temporary holiday shutdown; company says no layoffs) | Manufacturing | Oct 15, 2026 | WARN | Guitar World |
| NetflixLos Gatos & Los Angeles, CA | ~1,000 (about 6%) | Media & entertainment | Oct 14, 2026 | WARN | NPR |
| The Neil Jones Food Company dba TomatekFirebaugh, CA | 116 (temporary layoff) | Food & beverage | Oct 14, 2026 | WARN | California EDD WARN report |
| PfizerPortage, MI | ~150 | Pharma & biotech | Oct 13, 2026 | WARN | WWMT |
| Tree Service UnlimitedCameron Park, CA | 137 | Staffing / services | Oct 13, 2026 | WARN | California EDD WARN report |
| KrogerCincinnati, OH | ~3,000 corporate roles over 3 years | Retail & e-commerce | Oct 12, 2026 | Not confirmed | AP News |
| Flock SafetyAtlanta, GA | ~270 (about 18%; voluntary separation program) | Technology | Oct 9, 2026 | Not confirmed | TechCrunch |
| Myers Power ProductsOntario, CA | 206 (closure) | Energy & mining | Oct 9, 2026 | WARN | California EDD WARN report |
| HasbroPawtucket, RI | 587 (Pawtucket jobs; transfer to Boston or lose job) | Manufacturing | Oct 8, 2026 | WARN | Rhode Island Current |
| The Washington PostSpringfield, VA | 118 (Springfield printing plant closing) | Media & entertainment | Oct 7, 2026 | WARN | TheWrap |